Friday, April 26, 2019 Aaron Dworkin on Menuhin Competition Jury, 14-24 May 2020

Aaron P. Dworkin

25 April 2019

The next Menuhin Competition will be taking place in Richmond, Virginia, from 14 to 24 May 2020. It is the second US visit for the biennial competition, which takes place in a different location for each edition.

Founded by Yehudi Menuhin in 1983, the competition’s Junior Division is open to violinists aged 15 and under, while its Senior Division is for ages 15 to 22. The previous event, in April 2018, took place in Geneva.

Applications for the 2020 competition are open now until 31 October 2019.

The jury is chaired by Pamela Frank (chair) and Joji Hattori (vice-chair), and includes violinist Noah Bendix-Balgley, violinist Ray Chen, violinist and entrepreneur Aaron Dworkin, violinist Ning Feng, cellist Ralph Kirshbaum, pianist Anton Nel, and violinist Soyoung Yoon.

No comments: