Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Dominique-René de Lerma: The Society for American Music Announces Honorary Membership Award to Olly Wilson and Lifetime Achievement Award to Josephine Wright

Olly Wilson (l), with wife Eloise, after being presented with the 2015 Honorary Membership Award.

Josephine Wright (l), winner of the 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award, with Judy Tsou and Judith Tick.

Dominique-René de Lerma:

The Society for American Music is pleased to announce the 2015 winners of the following awards. Congratulations!


·        Honorary Membership Award to Olly Wilson in recognition of his inestimable contributions to American musical culture through his compositions, his teaching, and his championing of African-American music
·        Lifetime Achievement Award to Josephine Wright in recognition of her tireless efforts on behalf of helping the Society reflect, in both its membership and scholarship, the full range of the American musical experience.
Dominique-René de Lerma

No comments: