Tuesday, November 30, 2010

'All-Adams Program of New Instrumental Works' at Cleveland Public Library Feb. 19, 2011

[H. Leslie Adams]

AfriClassical has received this release from composer H. Leslie Adams (b. 1932):

All-Adams Program of New Instrumental Works.

Saturday, February 19, 2011;
2:00 p.m. Cleveland Public Library, Main.
Fine Arts & Special Collections, 3rd floor.
Cleveland, Ohio.


"Poem of Love for Bassoon and Piano."
Michael Dalby, bassoon; Anne Dalby, piano.

"Romance in D Flat for English horn and Piano."
Alice Mantey, English horn; Robert Cassidy, piano.

"Trio for Clarinet, Violin and Piano" (first movement).
Victoria Marra, clarinet; Laura Simna, violin; Robert Cassidy, piano.

"Ecstasy of Love, for Viola and Piano."
Eliesha Nelson, viola; Dianna White-Gould, piano.

[Presented in collaboration with H. Leslie Adams Fan Club.]
HOMEPAGE: http://www.hleslieadams.com and http://www.hleslieadams.net [H. Leslie Adams (b. 1932) is profiled at AfriClassical.com, which features a comprehensive Works List by Prof. Dominique-René de Lerma of Lawrence University Conservatory]

No comments: