Saturday, November 6, 2021 Rita Dove: Playlist for the Apocalypse (Online): Monday, November 15, 2021, 7:30 pm ET

 Christopher Lightfoot Walker Reading Series

Rita Dove: Playlist for the Apocalypse

Introduced by Chet'la Sebree

As for all the words, left out, banging at the gates,
We could let them in.

Playlist for the Apocalypse is Rita Dove’s first collection of new poems in more than a decade. “Few are this capacious, this capable, this serious, and this pleasurable to read,” writes Craig Morgan Teicher. “The lyric beauty of Rita Dove’s poems makes them unforgettable; their deep knowledge of history and its consequences make them permanent.”

Purchase $15 tickets to this event by signing up for XYZ when you check out.

92Y needs your help. We are facing tremendous financial losses due to COVID-19. Your ticket purchase helps sustain our beloved institution and supports the creation of new, online programming that will bring comfort and inspiration to our community. Please consider donating today at Thank you.

No comments: