Sunday, November 8, 2020 Elmhurst Symphony virtual concert 3 PM CST Nov. 22 includes 2 movements from Samuel Coleridge-Taylor's Four Novelletten for Strings

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor (1875-1912)

Linda Lyman

November 6, 2020

Join Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra members, friends and musicians for the symphony's next virtual musical program of the season, beginning at 3 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 22. This video on demand will be available online through Dec. 6.


"Mostly Mozart" also showcases compositions of English composer Samuel Coleridge-Taylor, an imaginative composer of delightful and expressive music. You'll make a new musical friend when you hear two charming movements from his Four Novelletten for Strings.

Maestro Alltop will provide commentary on the music and composers.


Tickets for the program are $28 and $25 for seniors.

Tickets can be purchased via, or by sending a check to Elmhurst Symphony Orchestra, P.O Box 345, Elmhurst, IL 60126.

No comments: