Friday, January 6, 2017

Fred Onovwerosuoke on "Caprice for Piano and Orchestra": The 2 movement work, respectively subtitled, Incolatus and Evigilans takes after the following poem

Fred Onovwerosuoke

Yesterday Nigeria Classical @NaijaClassical Tweeted: African Musical Publishers out now Piano Concerto by Fred Onovwerosuoke. World premiere in Boston on 12 March 2017.

Fred Onovwerosuoke commented:

Thank you greatly, Bill. I had no idea Naija Classical tweeted about the upcoming world premiere of the piano concerto. It's thoroughly been a privilege crafting a commissioned work in this genre. The 2 movement work, respectively subtitled, Incolatus and Evigilans takes after the following poem, exclusively shared here for your readers:  

Atonal riddles 
Worlds in variance 
Echoes of tomorrow 
Today charted 

Straddling horizons 
Where only a few tread 
Tickling, tingling childhood - 
Memories of innocence - 
Of storms turned waves 
Thrusting forward, forward, 

Forward ever

- F.  [Fred Onovwerosuoke]

No comments: