Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Kalena Bovell: Memphis Symphony Orchestra Masterworks Debut! Livestream 7:30 PM CDT, April 24th, 2021 includes Samuel Coleridge-Taylor's Novelette No. 4

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor (1875-1912)

Maestra Kalena Bovell of the Memphis Symphony Orchestra writes:

Greetings Friends,


I invite you to watch the livestream of my Masterworks debut with the Memphis Symphony Orchestra on Saturday, April 24th, 2021.

Works being performed are:


Samuel Coleridge-Taylor: Novelette No. 4 in D Major

Doreen Carwithen: Concerto for Piano and Strings, Adrienne Park, piano (Memphis Premiere)

Giacomo Puccini: I crisantemi

Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 4 "Italian"


When: Saturday, April 24, 2021


(Video stream will be available for two weeks after the concert. Due to Copyright and licensing, Crisantemi is not allowed to be broadcast)

What time: 7:30pm CDT, 8:30 EDT, 5:30pm PDT

Who: Memphis Symphony Orchestra, Kalena Bovell, Adrienne Park

More information about the MSO and the concert can be found here:

I hope you enjoy the concert!



No comments: