Sunday, August 30, 2015

Thomas Wilkins Conducts Boyer's 'New Beginnings,' Needham's 'Voices,' Elgar's 'Introduction and Allegro' & Symphony No. 3 of Brahms, Sept. 18 and 19, 2015

Thomas Wilkins

Brahms's 3rd Symphony

September 18 and 19, 2015

Thomas Wilkins, conductor
Hawthorne String Quartet

Boyer: New Beginnings
Needham: Voices
Elgar: Introduction and Allegro
Brahms: Symphony No. 3

Brahms’s most lyrical symphony offers soaring 
melodies and passionate interludes. The Hawthorne 
Quartet, members of the Boston Symphony’s 
famed string section, perform Elgar’s romantic 
showpiece and Needham’s evocative Voices
premiered in Omaha in 2012.

No comments: