Thursday, April 25, 2013

Renee' Baker to appear with Southeast Symphony, conducting repertoire of Mary Watkins and Samuel Coleridge-Taylor

Renee' C. Baker

Renee’ C. Baker is to appear as guest conductor with Southeast Symphony conducting Soul of Remembrance from “Five Movements of Color” by composer Mary D. Watkins
Concert: May 5, 2013 at 3:30 pm
Faithful Central Bible Church
321 N. Eucalyptus Ave.
Inglewood, CA 90301

African Suite: Danse nègre - Samuel Coleridge Taylor
Concerto for Piano no. 23 in A major K 488 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Concerto for Trumpet in A flat Major – Alexander Arutunian
Soul of Remembrance from “Five Movements in Color” – Mary D. Watkins
Concerto for Violin in D Major – Piotr Illych Tchaikovsky
[Samuel Coleridge-Taylor (1875-1912) is profiled at, which features a comprehensive Works List and a Bibliography by Prof. Dominique-René de Lerma, We are collaborating with the Samuel Coleridge-Taylor Foundation of the U.K.,]

No comments: