Saturday, August 5, 2017

21st Annual Sphinx Competion: Jury Panel Announced and Registration Open

Sphinx is pleased to announce the 2017 Competition Jury Panel: Pamela Frank, Peter Wiley, Rachel Barton Pine, Sharon Robinson, Jaime Laredo, Dmitry Sitkovetsky, and Juan-Miguel Hernandez. 

Don't miss your chance to win the $50,000 Robert Frederick Smith Prize, solo appearances with major orchestras, a performance with the Sphinx Symphony Orchestra, and a custom-made gold bow by Berg Bows International! The complete repertoire list, eligibility requirements, and application guidelines for the upcoming national Sphinx Competition are available online. The registration fee is $35.
Applications due November Apply Now

No comments: