Thursday, June 9, 2016

Michael Morgan, Oakland Symphony and Kelly Hall-Tompkins Fri. Nov. 18, 2016, 8 PM, U.S. premiere of Siegfried Matthus’ violin concerto, "Dream of a Summer Night"

Michael Morgan, Music Director

Kelly Hall-Tompkins, Violinist

Oakland Symphony

Lost Romantic Symphonies

Friday, November 18, 2016, 8 pm

Violinist Kelly Hall-Tompkins will perform the U.S. premiere of Siegfried Matthus’ new violin concerto, Dream of a Summer Night, along with John Williams’ Theme from Schindler’s List and Fiddler on the Roof. The program also includes Joachim Raff’s rarely performed Symphony No. 3 and the Oakland Symphony Youth Orchestra, back from its Cuban Tour, will join the Symphony for Gershwin’s Cuban Overture. The concert is sponsored by The Grubb Company.

By Othalie G (@OthalieGraham

No comments: