Thursday, May 5, 2016

John Malveaux: San Diego Symphony Jacobs Masterworks Concerts Present Soprano Nicole Cabell on KPBS 89.5 FM Sunday, June 19, 2016 at 8 PM

Nicole Cabell

John Malveaux of 

The San Diego Symphony is pleased to participate in a new season of Sunday evening broadcasts (Sunday nights @ 8pm) of Jacobs Masterworks concerts on KPBS 89.5 FM, public broadcasting for San Diego. Upcoming June 19, 2016 broadcast will feature Soprano Nicole Cabell. I met Nicole and her mother following a San Diego Chamber Orchestra program in 2014. Please hear radio broadcast

June 19, 2016

Jahja Ling, conductor
Nicole Cabell, soprano
Sarah Skuster, oboe
Sheryl Renk, clarinet
Valentin Martchev, bassoon
Benjamin Jaber, horn
Quinn Kelsey, baritone

VILLA LOBOS: Bachianas brasileras No. 5
MOZART: Sinfonia Concertante for Winds in E-flat Major, K. 297b
FAURE: Requiem, Op. 48

From concerts performed March 30, 31 & April 1, 2012

No comments: