Saturday, June 6, 2015

Morgan-Paige Melbourne Piano Recital 2015 U. of Guelph, Canada: J.S. Bach, Ludwig van Beethoven, Jacques Hétu and Frédéric Chopin, YouTube (57:32)

Morgan-Paige Melbourne (b. April 19, 1995)

Morgan-Paige Freeman writes:

Dear Mr. Zick,

I came across your website and I truly admire your passion for your research on black individuals in the classical world. I am a classical pianist of African and Caribbean decent and I would love for you to watch my recent piano recital from last month at the University of Guelph.

Best Regards,
Morgan Melbourne

   Morgan-Paige Piano Recital 2015

Published on May 8, 2015

Morgan-Paige Melbourne’s Piano Recital at the University of Guelph

1) Toccata in D major, BWV 912 by J.S. Bach (1685 - 1750)
- @ 13:22:

2) Sonata in A flat major, Op. 110, No. 31 by Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
- @ 13:31

3) Variations pour Piano by Jacques Hétu (1770 - 1827)
- @ 33:10

4) Fantaisie in F minor, Op. 49 by Frédéric Chopin (1810 - 1849)
- @ 42:41

Comment by email:
This is so great! Thank you so much!  Best Regards,  Morgan  Morgan-Paige Melbourne, ARCT, Librarian, Guelph Symphony Orchestra
Tweet Favorited
By Choral Arts Link (@METSingers

No comments: